In a Relationship

2010-04-30-IAR.03_CYMK

Rating: 3/5 – Funny because it’s true.
http://www.thewebcomicfactory.com/comic/in-a-relationship-1/

Premise
Gag strip about relationships, heavy on sexual/mature themes and adult language (just like many relationships).

IAR-MC-112

What’s Awesome About It?
The humor is inherent in relationships and when the light is inevitably shone on men whose main motivation is generally getting sex we laugh because it’s true.  Sure, I know.  Not ALL men are this way.  But a lot are.  Enough to make this funny.

My Thoughts
A little too much emphasis on really overt sex jokes for my taste (I can hardly believe I just wrote that…).  BUT I find that the joke that comment on the general differences in attitude between the male & female of the species (like the ones I reproduce here) strike me as funnier than the really crass jokes.

I will also note that I preferred the artist on the very early strips (Justin Stewart, who was around for just the first 8).  The humor by DiGerolamo remains the same, but M.C. Carper is a bit rougher as an artist.

Reviewed by: Bob Bretall – bob@comicspectrum.com
https://comicspectrum.com/ Covering the full spectrum of comics culture

ComicSpectrum Comic Blog Elite  Follow ComicSpectrum: ComicSpectrum Twitter ComicSpectrum FB

About comicspectrum

The goal of ComicSpectrum is to provide a one-stop reference for everything about & related to comics and comics culture.
This entry was posted in Gag Strip, Humor and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

